مرحبًا بكم في مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات

مدرستنا، مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات، هي ثاني مدرسة يتم تأسيسها من عائلة مدارس ليوا، في العين وأبوظبي. أما المدرسة الأولى، فهي مدرسة ليوا الدولية (www.liwaschool.ae) وهي مدرسة دولية راسخة تتمتع بسمعة طيبة في جميع أنحاء إمارة أبوظبي بفضل النجاح الأكاديمي والمعايير الاحترافية العالية والتزام المعلمين وتزايد عدد الطلاب.

تتمثل رؤية أسرة مدارس ليوا في توفير تعليم دولي متميز يلهم الطلاب ليصبحوا مواطنين عالميين منضبطين ذاتيًا ومتعلمين مستقلين مدى الحياة، يتمتعون بالقدرة على القيادة والتفكير بشكل إبداعي ونقدي. وتعمل مدارس ليوا الدولية من خلال الشراكات والجوائز، مع أولياء الأمور والمعلمين وأعضاء المجتمع لتوفّر تجربة تعليمية للطلاب تتماشى مع المعايير الأكاديمية الدولية العالية، وذلك من خلال تقديم نهج يركز على التعلم ويقوم بإعداد شباب واثقون من أنفسهم ومسؤولون اجتماعيًا لعالمنا المتطور والمتغير.

ولدعم الفتيات ليصبحن قائدات المستقبل في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، تقوم مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات أيضًا بتوفير بيئة متقدمة تركز على تقديم التعليم في مجالات الفنون والتكنولوجيا، إضافة إلى برنامج خارج المنهج واسع ومتوازن والذي يشمل أعمال التوعية المجتمعية. وتقع قيمنا الأساسية في صميم كل ما نقوم به، ويتم تصميمها من قبل أعضاء هيئة التدريس وتعزيزها لدى الطالبات من خلال عملية التدريس والتعلم والممارسات اليومية.

استفسر الآن
مجموعة ليوا للتعليم

رسالة من رئيس المدرسة

إنه لشرف عظيم لي أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الرسمي لمدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات. سواء كنت تبحث عن آخر المستجدات المتعلقة بالأنشطة والخدمات، أو تودّ الاطلاع على المزيد عن هيكل مدرستنا، أو ترغب في استكشاف الفرص التوظيفية، أو تسعى للتسجيل والانضمام إلى أسرة مدارس ليوا، فإن موقعنا الإلكتروني متواجد لإرشادك والإجابة على جميع استفساراتك...اقرأ المزيد

الدكتور علي سعيد بن حرمل الظاهري

رئيس المدرسة

رسالة من مديرة المدرسة

يسعدني أن أقود مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات في وقت تُرسّخ فيه دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ثقافة الابتكار والتغيير وتوفر فرصًا واعدة للنساء الشابات للقيام بأدوار قيادية رئيسية. هناك العديد من المواطنات الإماراتيات الملهمات والقياديات اللواتي يضعن قدوة للآخريات ليتبعونها، ومنهن ريم المرزوقي، المهندسة المعمارية والمخترعة، ونورا المطروشي، أول رائدة فضاء إماراتية، ونوف عبد الحميد عمر، مساعدة طيار أول، والكثير غيرهن. وباعتباري من الرائدات النساء، فتلهمني بنفس القدر الشابات في جميع أنحاء العالم اللواتي يتم تمكينهن لإحداث فرق في المجتمع وترك إرثهن الدائم...اقرأ المزيد

الأستاذة ريتشيل جايلز

مع تحياتي،
نبذة عن مجموعة ليوا للتعليم

30 عاماً من التميز في التعليم

منذ تأسيسها في عام 1992، شهدت مدارس ليوا الدولية نموًا واسعًا لتصبح إحدى المؤسسات التعليمية الرائدة في العين وأبوظبي. تعدّ ليوا للتعليم مجموعة تعليمية راسخة تشتهر بتقديمها للمناهج الدراسية الأمريكية عالية الجودة والتي يسهل الوصول إليها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على مدار العقود الثلاثة الماضية. وتُقدّم مدارسنا و حضاناتنا في العين وأبوظبي تعليمًا منهجيًا أمريكيًا مليئًا بالتحديات، يجمع بين جوهر القيم الإماراتية ومجموعة واسعة من الكفاءات الأساسية التي تنتج قادة شباب يتميزون بالثقة في النفس ومرونة الشخصية والشجاعة.

يقوم تلاميذنا بتطوير عقلية دولية ترتكز على القيم المحلية ومبادئ التفاهم والتقدير. ونحن نتفهم أهمية المرونة والقدرة على التكيّف في بيئة دائمة التغير، وطلابنا المتخرجون على استعداد تام لمواجهة التحديات الوطنية والعالمية الآن وفي المستقبل.

مدرستنا، مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات، هي ثاني مدرسة يتم تأسيسها من عائلة مدارس ليوا، في العين وأبوظبي.

تؤمن مجموعة ليوا للتعليم وتعمل بشكل تدريجي نحو تحقيق رؤيتها المتمثلة في إلهام الطلاب ليصبحوا شباب منضبطين ذاتيًا ومواطنين عالميين ومتعلمين مستقلين مدى الحياة، يتمتعون بالقدرة على القيادة والتفكير بشكل إبداعي ونقدي. وتسعى إلى تحقيق ذلك من خلال توفير بيئة داعمة وآمنة ومستدامة ومتقدمة تركز على التعليم التكنولوجي.

الأخلاق والقيم

رؤيتنا

توفير تجربة تعليمية رائدة للفتيات في أبوظبي ضمن بيئة تعليمية غنية بالممارسات المتميزة والقيم الوطنية.

مهمتنا

نحن نقدم بيئة تعليمية ذات طابع شخصي مع تحقيق التوازن بين المعايير العالية والتحديات والتوقعات والتوجيه والدعم لجميع المتعلمات لدينا.

قيمنا الأساسية

الاحترام

نحن نحترم قيم بعضنا البعض ونحترم اختلافاتنا ومساهماتنا، بينما نحتضن تقاليدنا وقيمنا الوطنية ونحافظ عليها.

النزاهة

نحن نتعامل بنزاهة وصدق مع تعزيز مبادئ العدالة والاحترام والكرامة.

الابتكار

نحن نشجع الفضول والأفكار الجديدة ونسعى باستمرار لتجاوز التوقعات.

الالتزام

نحن نعزز روح المثابرة والعزيمة والالتزام بالنجاح في المسيرة التعليمية.

الثقة

نحن نتميز بالجرأة والثقة في النفس وفي قدراتنا ونجاحنا.

66

نسبة المعلمات

الناطقات باللغة الإنجليزية

1:11

نسبة الطالبات إلى المعلمات

تفاعل ممتاز بين الطالبة والمعلمة

146

موظفة مؤهلة

طاقم عمل مؤهل ومعد إعداد متميز

800

طالبة

عدد الطالبات المسجلات

لماذا مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات

  • تأسست مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات في عام 2016 لتصبح ثاني مدرسة من أسرة مدارس ليوا، وهي مدرسة دولية أمريكية مخصّصة للبنات فقط. منذ تأسيسها، تطوّرت مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات لتقدّم خدماتها للطالبات من مرحلة ما قبل الروضة إلى الصف الثاني عشر.

  • منذ إنشائها، اتبعت المدرسة فلسفة تتمثل في تزويد الطالبات بتعليم دولي عالي الجودة مع التركيز بشدة على تعزيز الاحترام للهوية الوطنية والثقافات.

  • ينصب التركيز الرئيسي لمدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات على تعزيز الفضول، فضلاً عن توفير التعليم الدولي المتميز الذي يلهم الطالبات ليصبحن مواطنات عالميات منضبطات ذاتيًا، ومتعلمات مستقلات مدى الحياة يتمتعن بالقدرة على القيادة والتفكير بشكل إبداعي ونقدي، كل ذلك ضمن بيئة تعليمية داعمة وآمنة توفّر المرافق الفنية والأنشطة الإضافية لاكتشاف التكنولوجيا والفنون.

  • وقد قامت المدرسة الرقمية بالكامل والتي تندرج تحت مظلة مجموعة ليوا للتعليم، بتطوير علاقات مجتمعية قوية على مر السنين لإنتاج مجموعة من المواطنات العالميات والشابات مسؤولات.

  • ولا تزال مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات تنمو بقوة، فهي اليوم تضم حوالي 800 طالبة من 14 جنسية مختلفة، وحوالي 70 معلمًا ومعلمّة من مختلف أنحاء العالم، وتعتزم المدرسة تطوير ورفع المعايير بشكل أكبر للمجتمع التعليمي الخاص بها في السنوات القادمة.

المنهج الدراسي

تتبّع مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات معايير المنهج الأمريكي للأساس المشترك.

يعكس منهج مدرسة ليوا رؤيتنا وقيمنا ومهمتنا. ونتبّع معايير المنهج الأمريكي من ولاية كاليفورنيا لأنه يوفر تعليمًا شاملاً يركّز على تطوير مجموعة قوية من المهارات الأساسية التي تساعد في تكوين طالبات متعلمات مدى الحياة قادرات على إحداث فرق في المجتمع. ونحن نسعى نحو تدريس المناهج على مستوى عالٍ بحيث تتمكن الطالبات من إحراز تقدّم جيّد في تعلمهن في مدرسة ليوا وتحقيق معايير عالية تمكنهن من دخول الجامعة في حال رغبن في ذلك.

الأهداف
تهدف مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات إلى تحقيق هدفها الأساسي:
توفير فرص متساوية لجميع الفتيات والشابات للحصول على تعليم عالي الجودة، وتمكينهن من التقدّم وتحقيق كامل إمكاناتهن.

ونسعى إلى تحقيق هذا الهدف في جميع سياساتنا وممارساتنا، بما في ذلك من خلال المناهج الدراسية. ونقدّم في مدرسة ليوا منهجًا دراسيًا يتسم بالتحدي والتشويق والمرح والنشاط، ممّا يعزز الرغبة في التعلّم والإنجاز. ونوفر منهجًا واسعًا ومتوازنًا يناسب التلميذات من مختلف المراحل العمرية ويتلاءم مع قدراتهن. ويتضمن المنهج الدراسي مجموعة شاملة من الأنشطة اللاصفية الإضافية التي يتم تنظيمها من أجل إثراء تجربة التعلم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نسعى إلى تطوير مهارات الطالبات ليصبحن شابات يتميزن بالإيجابية والمسؤولية ويمكنهن العمل والتعاون مع الآخرين. ويوفر منهجنا الفرص التعليمية التي تعزز ذلك. نضع تركيزًا قويًا على تراثنا وتقاليدنا وقيمنا الوطنية بالإضافة إلى تقديم نظامًا دراسيًا يعادل أفضل نظام على المستوى الدولي. وبناءً على ذلك، توفر مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات بيئة تعليمية تتسم بالرعاية والدفء والإيجابية والتحديات الأكاديمية لكل طالبة، بحيث تساهم في إعدادهن للفرص والمسؤوليات وتجارب الحياة في المستقبل.

الإدارة في مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات

فريق الإدارة العليا

الأستاذة ريتشيل جايلز

مديرة المدرسة

الأستاذة هناء السعدي

القائمة بأعمال نائبة المديرة

الأستاذة ناز أحمد

نائبة المديرة

الأستاذة ميغا كابور سونيل كابور

نائبة المديرة

الأستاذة روث مويندا

مساعدة نائبة المديرة

الأستاذة لويز براشير

مساعدة نائبة المديرة

الإدارة في مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات

فريق الإدراة العليا الكامل

الأستاذة حنين عبدالقادر

رئيسة الإدارة 

الأستاذة موريسا لي فان

رئيسة قسم الرياضيات  

الأستاذة أماني صبري

رئيسة قسم المواد العربية

الأستاذة كريستينا موريس

رئيسة قسم اللغة الإنجليزية 

الأستاذة أنيثا صادق

رئيسة قسم العلوم

السياسات والمعلومات القانونية

في مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات، نقوم بأعمالنا وممارستنا اليومية وفقًا للسياسات المصمّمة لضمان التناسق بين جميع أنحاء المدرسة، وتوفير المعلومات ذات الصلة لجميع أصحاب المصالح وخاصة أولياء الأمور والمعلمات.

يُطلب من المدرسة بموجب القانون وتوجيهات دائرة التعليم والمعرفة في أبوظبي، تطوير وتنفيذ سياسات معيّنة تغطي حماية صحة الأطفال وسلامتهم، والاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة، وغيرها من الأمور. وتتم مراجعة هذه السياسات بانتظام ويتم الموافقة عليها والتصديق عليها من قبل مجلس الإدارة.

اطلع على السياسات

تقرير التفتيش

يسعدنا أن نشارككم أن مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات قد حصلت على تصنيف "جيد جدًا" من قبل دائرة التعليم والمعرفة في أبوظبي.

في وسط مدينة العين

مدرسة ليوا الدولية للبنات – البطين

اكتشف المزيد

Welcome to LISG

Our School, Liwa International School for Girls is the second school to be established in the Liwa family of schools that are based in the Al Ain region of Abu Dhabi. The first, Liwa International School (www.liwaschool.ae) is an established all-through international school with a strong reputation across the emirate of Abu Dhabi for academic success, high standards of professionalism, teacher commitment, and an oversubscribed student population.

The vision of the Liwa family of schools is to provide an outstanding international education that inspires students to be self-disciplined, globally aware, independent lifelong learners, who are innovative leaders and critical thinkers. Liwa international school works through Partnerships & Awards with parents, teachers, and the community, and educates students to high academic international standards by applying a learning-centered approach, which prepares self-confident and socially responsible young adults for our evolving and changing world.

To support young women to become future leaders of the UAE, Liwa International School for Girls will also do this through the provision of advanced art and technological learning-focused environment, coupled with a broad and balanced extra-curricular program, including community outreach work. Our Core values sit at the heart of the school and are modeled by staff and promoted in our students through our teaching, learning, and everyday practice.

ENQUIRE NOW
Liwa Education

Message from the Chairman

Prospective students, faculty members, parents, and dear friends, It is with great honor that I welcome you to the official website of Liwa International School For Girls. Whether you are seeking an update on activities and services, an understanding of our school’s structure, exploring employment opportunities, or seeking admissions into the Liwa family, our website is here to guide you through all your queries and needs...Read More

Dr. Ali Saeed Bin Harmal Al Dhaheri

Chairman

Principal's Message

It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to Liwa International School for Girls, the only international girls’ school in Al Ain. I am passionate about education, having worked in schools in the UK, Europe, and the UAE for over 18 years.I am a qualified Head and hold a Master’s in Education. I was appointed as the principal of Liwa International School for Girls in June 2021 and this will be my ninth year working in the UAE....Read More

Ms. Rachael Giles

Principal of Liwa International School for Girls
About Liwa Education

30 years of excellence in education

Since Liwa International Schools’ establishment in 1992, it has grown into a leading provider of education to students in Al Ain and Abu Dhabi. Liwa Education is an established educational leader, recognized for providing an accessible, high-quality, American curriculum education in the United Arab Emirates for the past three decades. Our schools and nurseries across Al Ain and Abu Dhabi offer a challenging American curriculum education, combining the essence of Emirati values with a rich set of core competencies that produces confident, resilient, and courageous young leaders.

Our learners develop an international mindset grounded in local values, understanding, and appreciation. We understand the need for agility and adaptability in an ever-changing landscape. Our graduating students are fully prepared to meet both national and global challenges, now and in the future.

Our School, Liwa International School For Girls, is the second school to be established in the Liwa family of schools based in Al Ain and Abu Dhabi.

Liwa Education believes and works progressively towards its vision of inspiring students to be self-disciplined, internationally-minded, and independent life-long learners who are innovative leaders and critical thinkers. This is done by providing a supportive, safe, sustainable, and advanced technological learning-focused environment.

Ethos and Values

Our vision

Provide Abu Dhabi’s leading education for girls in an environment enriched with outstanding practice and national values.

Our mission

We provide a personalized learning environment with a balance of high standards, challenge, expectations, guidance, and support for all our female learners.

Our Core Values

Respect

We respect each other’s values, differences, and contributions while embracing and preserving our local values and traditions.

Integrity

We act with integrity and honesty with a strong sense of fairness, respect, and dignity.

Innovation

We encourage curiosity and new ideas and constantly strive to exceed expectations.

Commitment

We pursue our learning with energy, determination, and the commitment to succeed.

Confidence

We are bold, self-assured and confident in our abilities and success.

66

Teachers

Native English Speakers

1:11

STUDENT-TEACHER RATIO

Excellent student-teacher engagement

146

Qualified Staff

Well-equipped and qualified Staff

800

Students

Number of students on roll

Why LISG

  • Established in 2016, Liwa International School for Girls, the second school in the Liwa Family of schools, is an all-girls international American school. Since its inception, Liwa International School for Girls has grown from a community of Pre-K to Grade 12.

  • Since its creation, the school has run on a philosophy to provide students with a high quality international education while placing a strong emphasis on fostering respect for identity and culture.

  • The main focus of LISG is to foster curiosity, as well as provide outstanding international education that inspires students to be self-disciplined, globally aware, independent lifelong learners who are innovative leaders and critical thinkers within a supportive, safe learning environment with state of the art facilities and specialist provision for technology and arts.

  • An all-digital school that falls under the umbrella of Liwa Education has developed strong community relationships over the years to create a cohort of students who are global citizens and responsible young adults.

  • Still growing stronger with around 800 students coming from 14 different nationalities and around 70 teachers from all over the world, LISG intends to evolve and raise the standards further for its learning community in the next coming years.

Curriculum

LISG follows the American common core curriculum

The Liwa curriculum reflects our vision, values, and mission. We use the American Curriculum from California because it provides a rounded education with a strong set of core skills that help creates lifelong learners who can play a full part in society. We endeavor to teach the curriculum to a high standard so that our students can make good progress with their learning at Liwa and secure high standards so that they can enter university if they choose to do so.

Aims and Intentions
Liwa International School for Girls has as its principle aim:
To provide equal access to high quality education for all girls and young women, enabling them to progress and achieve their potential.

This aim is present in all of our policies and practices, including the delivery of the curriculum. At Liwa we provide a curriculum which is challenging, interesting, enjoyable and active, fostering a desire to learn and achieve. Our curriculum that is broad and balanced and appropriate to the pupils’ ages, abilities and aptitudes. It includes a comprehensive range of extra-curricular activities that are organized in order to enrich the children’s learning experience. In addition, we want children to grow into positive, responsible people who can work and co-operate with others. Our curriculum provides learning opportunities that promote this. We provide a strong focus on our national heritage and traditions as well as an education that is equal to the best internationally. Accordingly, Liwa International School for Girls provides an educational environment which is caring, friendly, well-structured, positive and academically challenging for each individual student and helps prepare them for the opportunities, responsibilities and experiences of adult life.

Management at LISG

Senior Leadership Team

Ms. Rachael Giles

School Principal

Ms. Hana AlSaadi

Vice Principal

Ms. Naaz Ahmed

Vice Principal

Ms. Megha Kapoor

Vice Principal

Ms. Ruth Mwenda

Assistant Vice Principal

Ms. Louise Brashier

Assistant Vice Principal

Management at LISG

Extended Leadership Team

Ms. Haneen Abdulqader

Head of Administration 

Ms. Maurissa Lee Van

Head of Math  

Ms. Amani Sabri

Head Of MOE Subjects

Ms. Christina Morris

Head Of English 

Ms. Anitha Sadiq

Head Of Science

Policies and Statutory Information

At Liwa International School for Girls our day to day work and practice is covered by policies that are designed to secure consistency across the school, and provide relevant information to all stakeholders, in particular parents and teachers.

The school is required by law and ADEK guidance to develop and implement certain policies covering such areas as safeguarding children’s welfare, health and safety, special educational needs etc. These policies are reviewed regularly and are all agreed on and ratified by the Board.

view policies

Inspection Report

We are proud to announce that Liwa International School For Girls received a Very Good rating in May 2022 from ADEK.

Situated in the heart of Al Ain

Liwa International School - Falaj Hazza

Discover More